Vegan Lifestyle

My Story

I worry about not being able to touch my toes and not getting the last slice of pizza. I drool over size 6 dresses and bbq. I can’t go a day without cookies or forgetting where I put my phone or my keys. So it’s no wonder that I keep getting older and fatter while dying to feel younger and healthier. To say the least, my life is at a crossroad or it was until fate intervened. I was flipping through the tv when I stumbled across the documentary, “What The Health”… What the f*ck! You mean what I’m eating is not only burying my emotions it’s also going to bury me! So I decided to change. I decided to become a VEGAN. But who was I kidding? I can’t be a vegan I love food! I especially love delicious food! Food that tends to require meat, cheese, eggs and/or butter; pizzas, chili cheese bacon burgers, macaroni and cheese, fried chicken! And don’t even get me started on my love for things like carpaccio, Eggs Benedict or anything with lamb or shrimp. When I thought about all that I would be giving up, it felt like I was sentencing myself to a lifetime of bland, underwhelming and redundant food choices. As delicious as black beans, brown rice and broccoli are I didn’t want to eat that all day every day. I didn’t want to give up the culinary orgasms I experienced every time I ate something delicious, especially since most days that was the only orgasms I was having. How was I going to be a vegan? How was going to get healthy? How was I going to help save the planet? Is it even possible to be happy and healthy? As a former vegetarian (or reborn carnivore), I know that change may happen in an instance but maintaining change takes a lifetime. I decided to do more research. A few weeks and several documentaries later I was filled with more resolve. I would be a plant-based eater, a connoisseur of vegan food. I would find a way to eat the delicious food I loved and craved and stay true to being a vegan. The kind of food prepared by a domestic goddess; food I would make if I had the time. Wait! I did have the time. I just quit my job and relocated back to the US. I could become the goddess I was looking for. I could do my best to save myself, my family, my friends, my planet and anyone else who wanted to eat a hearty plant-based diet. I transformed myself into the Urban Vegan Goddess! A superhuman capable of turning any everyday food into delightful vegan cuisine. My first triumph was creating a delectable plant-based cookie. I wasn’t joking, I really do love cookies! They make any bad moment better and any good moment fantastic. This chocolate chip cookie is perfection! It has all the warmth and goodness a cookie needs, without eggs, butter or any other dairy or animal based product. My challenge to all of you wanting to heal yourself and the planet is to join me on this journey. Start by picking one thing you love and find the vegan version. Don’t give up if it’s not fantastic the first time. Trust me healthy happiness is out there! If you don’t believe me put your money where your doubt is and order a dozen of my Peithos-my chocolate chip cookies named after the Greek goddess of persuasion and seduction.

For orders or additional information, please email me at urbanvegangoddess@gmail.com

Leave a comment